Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

Nowadays shopping through the internet has grown in importance. This situation has some effects on environment and job opportunity that the following essay will discuss about them in details.

The new technology such as online shopping via the internet has some negative and positive environmental and social impacts. Firstly, from the positive aspect, online shopping helps to reduce cutting trees in environment for production of paper. Secondly, it helps that people buy their necessaries without leaving their home and using car, so the air pollution and traffic congestion will become lesser and lesser. Finally, with advent of new technology, people gain better situations to find job. In fact online shopping offers people better job opportunities and solved one of the social problems in many countries.

Online shopping can be caused some problems. With the entrance of the internet and development of online shopping most people in the world have computer, lap top and tablet. Technology is changeable like the fashion world. This position can produce some dangerous electronic wastes such as used computers. These electronic wastes have some hazardous materials which can hurt the environment and they should be disposed by some special methods. The other problem is increasing in the number of mendacious jobs. In online shopping people use their credit cart, because of this subject they are some hackers who misuse the internet and hack the people’s credit number and steal their money. It is natural over the time people lose their trust about online shopping.

In conclusion, most people in the world use the internet for online shopping and this trend is very common between them but as mentioned above like many other subjects online shopping has some negative and positive effects on environment and social situations.