The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent you agree and disagree?

Nowadays, the booming number of accidents on the roads makes people worry when driving. some people argue that the sole solution for this fact is posing greater chastisement to those who break road traffic laws. In my opinions, I partly agree with this statement for the following reasons.

On the one hand, stricter punishment is an essential way to contemporarily decrease roads offenses. drivers must be punished with pecuniary penalty for small mistakes like not stopping when the traffic light turn into red or not wearing helmet. The results thus affect directly to the offense's financial status, which make them more carefull everytime driving. Moreover, goverment would also forfeit driving license, which is more severe, for those who commit many times. if they are not reserved the right to participate in traffic, they would re-think about their behaviours and realize that they should not drive in that way. As a result, being not allowed to drive for three to six months will cut down the rate of drunken and over-speed drivers.

On the other hand, there are more effective solutions to enhance road safety. Government should allocate more resource to bettering the quality of road. It is apparent that the pot-hole is the main reason causing numerous accidents in the roads. if we can reduce the quantity of blockhouse meanwhile remake the roads, drivers will not get some troubles in the early morning or late night. Furthermore, focusing on traffic flow is a good idea to make lane in the road. when driving in the suitable lane, we can avoid the crash between huge containers and motors.

By way of conclusion, I think there are many ways to better road safety other than punishing strictly to the drivers.