Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree ?

people believe that the state ought to manage scientific researches instead of private businesses. I personally disagree with the statement for the following reasons.

private sectors are able to provide a huge source of fund for the researches. Generally, a scientific research take a long time to accomplish ranging from planing to processing, which always wastes a lot of budget because almost researches may be failed due to some difficulties of money and in-charged people. Thus, there need a constant souce to maintain the whole researches from the commencing to the end. private companies is a good choice for that since they can easily give finance support comparing to that of government which always expand the time resulted from multi-level approval.

Equally importantly, researches is conducted more carefully and responsibly by the private sectors. due to the profit motive, the would strictly control the researches. they can also take it easy to call for the qualified experts with high salary participating in examining the quality of the researches whose results affect directly to their business performance.

By way of conclusion, while there are some ideas that private sectors are not highly recommended to fund and support the contrast opinion.