In order to be successful in sport some people think you have to be physically strong Others say that mental strength is more important Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that the question of whether physical force or mental force is a key for achievement in sport remains a source of controversy. From my perspective, I believe that both of them play a critical role in the victory of sportspeople.

On the one hand, the physical factor, undeniably, is an essential basis and can not be lacking if athletes want to participate in physical-related sports. Indeed, each certain sport demands different standards associated with corporal characteristics. People who enter a marathon competition, for instance, have to possess enough strength to be durable and not be worn-out before reaching the destination. Thus, athletes’ diets and training regimes are all controlled and checked carefully by coaches and experts to help athletes keep perfect physical force.

On the other hand, owning a firm spirit both before and during competition helps athletes maintain motivation and attention, which is a factor that decides the final result in competitions. By contrast, if sportspeople don't have a level head, they can easily be confused while facing heavyweight rivals or become distracted and lead to unnecessary mistakes. Penalty kick in football is a typical case in point. Under a major of pressure come from expectation of fans, supporters, instructors, the team and even themselves, footballers must keep their spirits up to make the most accurate shot and score a goal for their team.

In conclusion, power from both soma and spirit play a paramount role in winning in sport competitions. To my mind, success can not come to those who lack either of those two factors.