in order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

University tuition is the main reason of drop out of numerous students as it is undoubtedly high-priced, so a great number of graduated high schoolers do not have this opportunity to accomplish university registration. I assume that education should be free to encourage students to carry on with their studies.

First, there are many people who have potentials to do something or have rich intelligence in some fields. They will be beneficial for their countries yet, they are not capable of paying huge university’s fees. Therefore, they study upto university and then they leave their studies. So, country loses its talented people who can be useful for their society development but due to expensive higher education, pupils leave their studies to reduce the cost of living and they would rather to find a simple job which does not need any professional skills.

Second, some students with great curriculum vitae prefer to follow their studies in another country without paying the tuition. therefore, many countries offer free educations and special training to international students and also give them job offers with high salaries. For instance, Germany offer free engineering education to international pupils and after completing education offers a job as well. So, a country loses their talented people. As a result of this, foreign countries will accept them alternatively.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the free of charge on higher education certainly provides motivation to students to continue their studies.