Organised tour to remote community and other countries are increasingly popular. Is it positive or negative development for people and local environment?

it is undeniable truth that people from industrialized country are visiting remote areas for some region and countries which are still untouched or not modernize by human.this trend is increasing day by day which make some positive as well as negative impact on local people and local environment of that country.On the positive side it boost the economy and create jobs for local inhabitants however negative effect on their local culture by foreign tourist cannot be overlooked.

To explore and isolated community have many merits but predominant advantage of this is it creates employment in that particular area so the people of that region have enough money to get rid of some primary problems and even they can have sufficient funds for bread and butter report of Times of India showed that about 65% of local people are employed in Ghana due to tourism.

Another key feature that affects the remote country positively is development of infrastructure because of this that region is easily accessible and modes of transportation has been built. many airports and roads are being built in Myanmar going to influx of travellers.

On the other hand, tourist from different parts of world can make a negative impact on local residents they encourage them to follow their culture. this is the main reason why local are going far from their rituals.

In conclusion, travelling to remote areas affectes region in various ways and merits are much more higher than its demerits.