Parents should encourage children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities To what extent do you agree or disagree

Parents are considered as a real support for their counterparts. It is believed that the guardians should teach them the importance of sports rather than focusing much on studies. In my opinion, both aspects are important for the holistic development of a child.

On the one hand, physical movement is imperative in order to have a healthy life ahead. In this sedentary lifestyle, children are less active and often engage in indoor games only rather than playing outside. It would result in compromised health and a weak immune system. Additionally, sports teaches several essential life skills, such as being competitive, having cooperation and team spirit which shapes them to become a better individual. That is why, the more parents encourage their children to engage in sports, the better equipped their future will be.

On the other hand, the significance of academics is indispensable. Primarily, because it helps to shape our future, it is important to take studies seriously. If parents would make children spend less time on studies, they would think that education is less important in life and more likely to affect their performance. In order to get enrolled in top universities and have a promising and secure future, the children have to work really hard in academics. Hence, without qualification, one can not become a successful person in life.

In conclusion, although paying attention to health is crucial, parents cannot ignore the importance of education and in no sense they can make it second priority. According to me, caregivers should follow a balanced approach to make them understand the criticality of both aspects for mental and physical development.