Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that children should engage more time in outdoor activities rather than on studying, and this should be encouraged by their parents. From my perspective, while I accept that physical activities bring several benefits to children, focusing on studying is also crucial.

On the one hand, spending less time on studying can take a toll on children. Initially, learning play a role in their success. It can help children broaden their perspective about everything around, equip children with huge amount of knowledge about every aspects of life. Consequently, it can help children make informed decisions independently. Moreover, the encouragement of spending less time on studying can make children loss focus on learning, leading to decrease in academic performances. In addition, perhaps this encougarement make kids have a feeling that study is not necessary, a detrimental effect in long term.

On the other hand, children can have numerous advantages when spending more time on physical activities. Firstly, outdoor activities play a role in their physical development. In fact, there are several kids suffering from obesity due to their sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, physical actitivies can make children have an active lifestyle, prevent the risk of some diseases, and improves their fitness. In addition, when children play outside, they can have the exposure with vitamin D, one of the most important factors affect their height development. Furthurmore, outdoor activities can also provide children several personal skills, such as teamwork and problem-solving, and make them have a closer connection with nature.

In conclusion, learning is a essential factor contributing to children’s sucess; however, it not the solely affecting on children’s development, physical activities also play a role.