Participating in a sport is as important for psychological health and social development as it is for physical conditions. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that playing sports is beneficial in general. As it will be explained in this essay for my argument, practicing these activities makes positive impacts on not only our physical health but also mental condition and social development of individuals.

Physical benefits of sports are undeniable. The most obvious one is about the improvement of muscular system of the players, with which they are able to do heavy works which require unusual strength; therefore, they can tackle a wider range of daily tasks compared to those living with sedentary styles. In the long term, as research has indicated, doing physical activities regularly could help prevent many health issues, from common ones like obesity to more fatal risks including cancer and cardiovascular diseases.

In addition to those benefits, individuals could also get many others, which might not be visible but equally valuable. From psychological perspective, sports players could relax and enjoy the games, which means helping to reduce stress level commonly being experienced in today’s society. Besides, almost all sports require people to focus on the game in order to win; hence, their concentrating ability would be improved as a result of frequent practice. Finally for the general social development of individuals, sports participants have plenty of chances to improve their teamwork skills while playing, and also make or enhance their friend circle with other players.

In conclusion, it is evident to say that sports benefits people in many ways, including improving physical health, bringing positive mental effects as well as strengthening relationships with others.