In the past important knowledge of culture and history was stored in museum Nowadays information is freely available on internet therefore is no longer need for museum To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the age of modernisation, museums still considered most valuable and enduring as these stores a tremendous collection of knowledge. It is stated that in previous time, essential knowledge of traditions and historical events was kept in museums. In these days, social media has been offering opportunity to people to get knowledge in same way as in museum so museum can experience the least preference. I partially agree with the statement and my partial agreement will be articulated in following paragraphs before writing a conclusion.

To begin with, internet has made it easy for people to enhance their knowledge regarding history and culture. The most prevailing reason behind choosing internet for getting understanding by people is that minimum consumption of time with free of cost. To put it in another way, it is not necessitate to go outside for people to see and observe things related to culture and history and in home they have chance to see all these on social media. For example, in America, majority of people giving priority to internet over museum if they have to accomplish any knowledge and people feel accuracy in it. Hence, it is clear that why internet has been gaining attention of people.

Paradoxically, today, museums are eminent in the same way as they were in the past in several nationalities due to certain reasons. The predominant factor behind this is that reality and information often can be seen and museums. However, on internet several shots of discriminations and artificialness observed in the precious information of cultural things. For instance, in India, people considering museums a unique way to learn about past events and culture owing to having respect about museums in their minds. Therefore, it can be said that museums is going to be remained in the similar position because they have supporters as well.

In conclusion, after analysing partial agreement about the importance of museums I personally feel that internet is extremely superficial approach to attain knowledge of historical things for people. Nonetheless, extinction of museums will not be expected due to the prioritisation these still have.