In the past important knowledge of culture and history was stored in the museums. Nowadays information is freely available on the internet therefore is no need of museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums preserve our cultural history. However, the invention of technology, such as Internet provides a chance that people can explore our past history free of cost without going to the museums. In my view, to a large extent, I agree with the topic, but, in some way, it may backfire as well. The essay will anticipate certain facts and illustrations to support my viewpoint before coming to a conclusion.

This paragraph will highlight how the Internet helps us in exploring the past history details without visit the physical museum. Firstly, museums open for visitors only in day hours, so for some individuals, it is hard for them to get knowledge about the culture and its history. Hence, with the help of the Internet anyone can surf own or other culture's history anywhere and anytime, they do not have to waste their time by going there and collect details. To cite an example, now, it is possible for working employees that they can expand their knowledge by searching on the Internet and get a vast information at their own time without going to the actual museum.

Apart from that, people can adapt limited details about their cultural and traditional history in museums. However, they can not only receive a huge amount of information via the Internet but also save costly entry ticket fees. Hence, shut down the doors of museums permanently will be fruitful step.

On the other hand, generally, museums kept historical events proofs, which could not possible to experience it without visiting there. Thus, we can not feel real experience by watching just photos and videos on the Internet websites. As a result, sometimes people cannot satisfy themselves. For instance, one cannot feel a live experience after exploring some historical monuments images and video-clips, such as Taj-Mahal, Kutubhminar, Red-Fort, and many more on the Internet.

To conclude, even though it may affect negatively to some extent, its benefits outweigh its drawbacks. Therefore, I believe that there is no required museums in a country.