Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Uniforms provide identity to students. However, few individuals believe that school uniforms are not much required and should be prohibited. In my view, to a larger extent, I disagree with the topic and believe that uniforms play a crucial role for pupils, but, to some extent, it may backfire as well. The essay will present certain arguments and illustrations to support my viewpoint before coming to a conclusion.

This paragraph will shed some light on why uniform is required in schools. Firstly, schools should provide equality among children. In other words, if pupils wear casual clothes in schools, they start comparing themselves with each other by their dressing. As a result, they judge their classmates instead of build relations with them and develop ego towards other pupils. To cite an example, various studies conducted in the UK have shown that uniforms bring unity between school children, which makes them comfortable with other peer groups.

Apart from that, usually school clothes design in terms of comfort level. Therefore, school pupils can give more focus on their academic study, or fewer chances to distract. Hence, uniforms should be part of every school.

On the other side, there are various reasons why uniforms should be ban in schools, according to few people. To begin with, pupils feel bore by wearing the same clothes every day; they would like to wear different colours and pattern clothes in their routine life. Hence, according to pupils' perspective, some individuals are against uniform matters. For instance, many teenagers feel frustrated to wear boring school uniforms and frequently complain to rechange or remove the rule of the uniform system in the schools.

To conclude, even though uniforms may negatively affect some extent as most children dislike to wear school clothes, it provides equality, unity, and help in the study. Therefore, I believe we should not remove uniforms from academic organizations.