In the past most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else Nowadays most people live in the large cities where they only know a few people in their area What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small

There are some merits when living in a small community. Firstly, you never feel alone. When living in small villages, everyone knows everyone else, and they are hospitality. As a result, they can talk, play and help each other. If you are in trouble, villagers will give you a hand. For instance, on special occasions like funerals or weddings, all the neighbors are willing to lend a hand to prepare the meals. Secondly, living in the countryside is usually safer than the city. To be specific, in rural areas, people often keep an eye on neighbors' estates. Therefore, the crime rate is lower, and there aren't a lot of housebreaks of burglary and robbery.

However, living in small villages also have a lot of demerits. Firstly, the countryside has few shops and good service. The malls or cinemas were usually not built here. Therefore, if people want to go to the mall or cinemas, they must go a long way to the city. Secondly, it is also hard to find good conditions like the quality of education or health services. For example, it can take hours to bring an ambulance to the countryside.