In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In this new era and by the help of the advancement of technology, people to do their chores from home instead of commuting to work like the past. In this outline, I will discuss some positive and negative points.

To begin with, it is clear-cut that technology has made our lives easier and more comfortable in all aspects. In this respect, these days the majority of people would prefer doing their work from home until they can save time and travel costs, therefore the obtained money and time can be spent on serious social issues such as poverty, air pollution, traffic congestion, and youth unemployment. Another advantage of remoting work would be based on psychological and physiological approaches. In other words, anxiety, tension, stress are remarkably reduced and life expectancy can culture between new and old generations.

In spite of the advantages, there are a few demerits. As you know many labors to pass the buck as easy as pie and there is no certain law to control them every day at the exact time or may flout company regulations. For example, in the past people had to use their own card to inform other departments that I am on or off duty, however, today they feel free to perform their jobs without any responsibilities. To say the least, face to face communications and regular contacts are less day-to-day and also interaction and cooperation hard to grasp one day.

To sum up, working from home with new innovations will have both positive and negative effects. Whilst smart working can reduce the huge amount of money and increase happiness, there is still a little concern.