The advantages and disadvantages of working for a big company instead of a small, family-run business.

In the realm of commerce, there are numerous kinds of firms which are associated with little or large scales in all over the world and each of them has their own policy and legislation to recruit employees for different departments disregarding how they are big or small. In this essay, I tend to argue both the pros and cons of working in big companies.

According to the latest statistics, today the majority of people in both sexes suffer from unemployment which can lead to other crises like financial problems, divorced and ruined families, increase illegal activities, and slow down the economic growth. Thus, the only option in the near future to deal with them is the policy of large companies since by recruiting the number of people who can fight against an economic downturn, recession, and inflation soon after. In fact, increasing economic growth is the aim of large organizations. In addition, working for big companies not only makes the sense of teamwork, cooperation, and interaction but also enhances the relationship between humans in society.

Irrespective of advantages mentioned above, working for big companies has some drawbacks. The most serious disadvantage is that people do more, less obtain. In other words, on one hand, they work as much as possible on the other hand they get poorly paid finally and this method are applied by manifold gigantic companies because they say that we do not have lots of money to burn it and that is the reason it should be considered seriously. The last thing is that success and failure are always unpredictable especially for big companies which are going into liquidation. As a result, low level of labors will oust like a piece of cake and no one can give a hand to them and inevitably they have to leave their work without vivid horizon.

To recapitulate, both have two side impacts and the choice between the small or big company is very difficult and it also depends on the personality.