In the past shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadasy reagard it as a hobby.

To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

At one time, shopping was a usual household job but in recent years people seem it like an activity that help them relax. Shopping is more interested than people thought. Through this essay I will prove that with my point of view.

First, in the past, people just go to the market to buy something that they need to use for their family and they didn’t have a lot of choices, shopping just take them a few minutes to complete. But in the modern world, shopping is more interested, the supermarket is very enormous with many choices from one product. For instance: people want to buy some soap, they have to go try a lot of soap to try their smell, read the ingredients and the price before they decide to buy it. Therefore, the shopping is more interested , not just like in the past they just have one soap, go and buy.

Secondly, human is always happy and feel pleasure when they have something new and something they like. Example: after examination, student usually shopping to award themselves with the new clothes. Shopping is very effective by making people feel relaxed and happily and remove stress from work or study. Last but not least, today in the supermarket they not just have shop, they also have the areas for entertaining, café shop, the restaurant and it is very funny when we can go there with our family at the weekend to play besides shopping.

In conclusion, shopping is not just go and buy what we need. It also help us relax after hardworking, forgetting their problems and have a chance to spend time with family.