In the past when students did a university degree they tended to study in their own country Nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development You should use your own ideas knowledge and exper

In recent years the world opened to students. In the past they tended to study in their own country but todays many of them find opportunity to study abroad. For instance, I’m looking forward to study aboard myself.

First of all, there is the needing to remember that this is a free choice that ask sacrifices but in the other hand gives a lot of new opportunity. Changing place and quitting the normality open minds, produce new experiences and it’s for sure healthy for creativity and productivity. Not only. More concretely a country doesn’t offer all the course choice one would like, but when you are not limited by borders any university can be yours. I think that also the learning phase improves: meeting different teachers with different teaching methods are a great opportunity to finding the one that suits you.

But there is the necessity to mention the problems that come up after embracing this way. Leaving the country for a young student is not simple. He has to leave his normal routine, choosing to reduce the contact with his friends, family and home. Nevertheless, he has to face all the problems that regard living in another country, starting from the language and reaching the need to find new people to relate with.

I think studying in a different country than the one where you have been living it’s a free choice that can open you the world. Not only, this can create new links between minds and brains that come from different stories and experiences, improving them and the power of global research and thus making the world even better.