People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it.

What are the causes of the problems?

How to overcome it?

It is true that many people aim to achieve a work-life balance, but it is by no means an easy task. However, some people succeed in achieving the work-life balance, while others keep struggling. This essay will outline the number of possible circumstances behind the situation, and possible solutions to mitigate such difficulties.

Firstly, the current pace of life in the urban cities and towns has made the lives of people very complex. People spend so much time commuting to work and home. Secondly, due to growing competition, the companies expect that their employees work for at least eight hours a day. Therefore, it takes most of the energy of the people, and at the end of the day, instead of spending time with the loved ones, these people end up relaxing on a couch or a bed. Finally, this is an era of materialism. Many people find joy in owning expensive possessions. Hence, they spend most of their time working, instead of on the other aspects of life.

To achieve the balance between work-life and personal life is quite strenuous, but it can be achieved. To begin with, people need to establish the correct values towards the money and family. Another possible solution is that enterprises could offer longer paid annual leaves to enable their staff to alleviate stress. Additionally, people should use different applications to manage their time more effectively. In this way, they might spend the time with their loved-ones or friends. Through spending time with the family and friends, they could forget about the stress and materialistic pursuit, and might realize the true happiness is the peace of mine.

To sum up, work-life imbalance causes because of the willingness to work overtime to pursue material values. I would argue that people should find the joy of life from simple activities such as spending a weekend with nature or having a peaceful dinner with family.