People are becoming more materialistic than ever.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Public has always tried to find the right viewpoint on characteristics that really mattered yet it has always seemed to be a gut issue. Current society does not focus on moral values and usually opts for things rather than ideas. Although I do agree that materialism is estimated as an inalienable part of a modern personality, I believe that nation has not forgotten about emotional approach.

On the one hand, nowadays men and women concentrate their ambitions on their career neglecting emotional atmosphere in their lives. Furthermore, trying to earn a profound sum of money, humans tend to put emphasis on material points such as accommodation, expensive cars and luxurious holidays. For instance, the avert aim of the modern youth is to represent their new overpriced goods on Instagram rather than share positive emotions in a piece of art made on their own. Hence, there seems to be a tendency among human-beings to stay wealthy despite personal feelings.

On the other hand, young generation is inclined to consider freedom and moral satisfaction as one of the most crucial factors. Youngsters are inclined to travel a lot, collect new emotions and get acquainted with unknown culture. Moreover, photography is gaining momentum as individuals are eager to memorize all senses. For example, my elder sister changed a high-paid job for a hobby which provides her with positive and fulfills life with desire to create. Thus, the more men feel satisfied, the better their lives are.

Taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that despite materialistic approach that prevails at present, humans do not forget about emotional side of their well-being. Above all, people try to complete their best in order to achieve happiness and stay safe and sound.