People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

It is argued that nowadays people tend to like drinking more and more beverages that contain sugar. In my opinion, there are several things causing this reason and I believe that it can have some solutions to make people drink less.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people are having more and more sugar-based drinks. Firstly, people often become more tired and sleepy when they work or study a lot, so drinks with sugar are the best thing to make people more energy to continue working and study for a long time without being tireless and sleeping. For example, my uncle has to work a lot and he often works at night, this makes him often tired and sleepy, so he often drinks more beverages containing sugar such as soft drinks to give him more energy to work. Secondly, sugar-based drinks are more delicious than other drinks and they make people become more like them. Overall, the main reasons make people consume more sugary beverages are because it tastes delicious and provides more energy for people to work and study.

On the other hand, there are also more ways to make people become less addiction sugary drinks. To begin with, the government can increase the money for drinks containing sugar. In addition, the government propagates the harm of drinking sugary beverages to their health. Hence, the number of people who drink sugar-based beverages will decrease and people’s health will be improved.

In conclusion, although sugary drinks can help people a lot, it seems to me that the solutions should be performed to protect