People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

With the variety of beverages, people are having a tendency to consume sugar-rich drinks. this essay will discuss some reasons behind this trend and steps that can be taken to tackle the problem.

Many people have chosen sugar-based drinks instead of purified water for some reasons. Firstly, the beverage industry is spending more and more money on Advertising with wise strategy, so consumers are manipulated by the excessive advertisement about sugar-rich drinks. As a result, they tend to consume this kind of drink more. for instance, by conducting many advertising plans targeting specific age groups, Coca-Cola is the most prominent beverage in all ages, rapidly increasing recently. Secondly, citizens are living in the hustle and bustle of life with an overload of work. Therefore, they don't have enough time to prepare nutritious meals for themselves. This leads to the number of workers who order fast food and soda drink is more popular than ever. Gradually, not only change in eating habits, but also often abuse this kind of drink to boost energy quickly.

Action must be taken as soon as possible to minimize the adverse effects. The first effective approach is that higher taxes should be imposed by the government with the aim to reduce the amount of consuming sugar-rich drinks among citizens. In addition, The authority should launch more campaigns with positive messages so that customers will have universal cognition about the mental health problems associated with overusing high-level sugar in beverages. Besides, there should be more educational programs in order to encourage people to follow healthy dietary guidelines and lifestyles and also refrain from using sugar drinks.

In conclusion, the density of advertisements and the swamp with multiple jobs are two primary elements to distribute the rising trend in drinking sugar-based. Furthermore, there are some ways that can be tried to deal with the issue, helping individuals achieve high quality of life.