People are surrounded by advertising, which has increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

Advertising has become more and more popular in society, it appears everywhere whether on the street, square or in the TV, youtube, facebook…gradually, advertisements have become a part of our lives. In my opinion, although advertisements have some benefits, the detrimental effects of ads overpower the beneficial ones.

It is undeniable that advertising plays some significant roles in modern commercial society. Firstly, consumers are offered some products’ information that help them to know the price or function of those items they want to buy. Finally, advertisement creates more job employment opportunities. With the popularity of advertisements, we can see more creative job roles. Unemployed can find some jobs to earn money.

However, some downsides of advertisements cannot be neglected. To begin with, there are many deceptive advertisings on social networks. In order to boost sales, some sellers use advertisements to deceive customers in terms of price, quantity and quality of their products. This can lead to the customer’s trust being reducing. Secondly, advertising creates confusion among buyers. With the same thing, but there are two ads that convey different information. The buyers will be confused as to which one to believe. Thirdly, people’s emotions are affected. Advertisements are excessive recently, which leads to annoyance among the society. Not all people have a positive look at advertising. They think that advertisements are annoying because they are woken up by a silly ad while sleeping or watching youtube.

To sum up, advertising brings both advantages and disadvantages in daily life, but in my opinion, their drawbacks have an outweigh impact on people.