People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example: new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities? You should give reasons for your answer using your own

Education is a never-ending learning process that had been always a significant part of our lives. It is a single and vital way to success as well as personal growth. As education is a building block in our lives, we are willing to invest more in our education. A good education will lead us further and offer us a brighter future, which the ultimate goal for everyone is to possess a better opportunity for well-paid jobs and stable lifestyles. Nowadays, people attend tertiary schools for many different reasons, which are gaining new experiences, prepare for their career, and become more knowledgable.

First and foremost, people who attend university is to improve their knowledge. It is noticeable that the knowledge we have gained from high school is limited, hence, to broaden our mind we need to make through university. Lectures from the university are well-educated who could give us more information. By doing an assignment is a way to improve our writing skills by impressing comments or opinions, however, a group presentation is a way to enhance our teamwork skills.

In addition, there are many universities provide their graduates for internship all around the world, that is one of the reasons people who attend colleges. It is a chance to gain new experience, for example, a graduate who is having an intern in a different country could experience and adapt to their lifestyle, also know more about their traditions and culture. On the other hand, the intern has to learn to be self-disciplined and independent.

To sum up, there is a multitude of reasons people go for tertiary schools, and undeniably the advantages of attending a university outweigh disadvantages. In my conviction, the best reason to further studies is to gain more knowledge, because a knowledgeable person never lag behind his life.