People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example: new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

These days, education plays an important role. Attending colleges or universities is considered to be one of the most crucial decisions of a person’s life. A university or college degree often helps a person to achieve his goal with more ease. There are several reasons why people decide to embark on university or college life.

First of all, universities and colleges provide people the environment to acquire knowledge and valuable skills irrespective of the fact that they may be available and accessible on the Internet so that they don’t need teachers or books to get information. However, they can not make out whether it is essential for their studies or not. In universities and colleges, there are many teachers as well as professors, with abundant teaching experience who give students with lots of new knowledge and help them to solve their problem in their study. By entering the universities and colleges, students can develop their critical thinking which enables them to distinguish poor information from rich information so that it becomes real knowledge. Besides, learners can develop fundamental skills namely: communication, presentation, teamwork problem-solving skill and many more. The universities and colleges are the exact places all over the world that were designed and conceived to help students get through the learning process.

The second reason why people decide to go to university or college is that they will improve their opportunities for jobs and have better career preparation for the future. It can not be denied that academic qualifications are obligatory in certain professions. For instance, there are some jobs such as teacher, lawyer or doctor that people can not apply for if they don’t have some relevant degrees. There is no doubt that the people who do have universities or colleges degree have a much smaller chance of being jobless. Besides, most colleges drop out will end up being undervalued by their employers and will end up being underpaid. Consequently, graduates can open up the new world of opportunities and get high salary in the upcoming time.

In conclusion, people attend colleges or universities for many reasons and purposes such as having a good future job, having a new experience, and building relationships, etc. In my opinion, no matter what reasons they decide to attend colleges and universities for, studying in colleges and universities is a preparation for their future life.