People cart eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, transportation is becoming more and more convenient therefore human can eat many foods which are grown in another location than domestic food. In my opinion, although it has some benefits but I believe that drawbacks are outweighs its benefits.

On the one hand, there are many merits to be told why that people enjoy various foods from other nations or areas. Firstly, everyone can try several delicious cuisines that they do not need to go overseas by modern transportation. For example, Vietnamese can buy and enjoy fresh cherry which is grown in temperate climate or people who live in the North of Africa also eat tropical fruit which cannot be grown in their countries. Secondly, the development of transportation can provide a link among countries though importing and exporting foods. As a result, economic profit of nations starts increasing and the number of unemployed people would reduce because they are employed by importing or exporting company.

On the other hand, some people believe that it has some negative factors when consumers refer eating food in another country. One important point is people’s health harmful it can be harmful for people’s health. For instance, when exporting produce such as fruits, vegetables, the exporters have to spay preservative substances to make the foods fresher for a long time. Another point should be taken into account is imported food is usually expensive. Because consumers have to pay for other kinds of cost, including tax and transportation.

In conclusion, although I can see many merits when people eat many foods in other place but I still believe that its disadvantages is more significant.