People generally know that the environment is important. Howecer, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

It is general knowledge that the environment is of great importance for humans' lives. Nonetheless, the majority of residents do not have environmental conscience and have done little to preserve the environment. My essay will elucidate the motivations behind this behavior and suggest posibble measures to spur people into environmental protection.

To begin with, there are many factors inducing people to neglect environmental protection. One element must be the illusion that environmnetal problems are a non-existent and exaggerated matter. Although many pressing environmental issues like climate change or global warming have become rife in many places worldwide, several people, even those who have high social status, are still oblivious or disbelieve the dire consequences of such problems. For example, Donald Trump, the former president of the USA, once asserted that he did not believe in the occurence of climate change and its implications. Further, some, though aware of envuronmental threats, view environmental protetcion as too complicated a matter for individuals to handle on their own. Since almost every nation incurs at least one problem regarding the environment, plentiful people feel hopeless when it comes to alleviating environmental issues. In fact, they contend that the cooperation of multiple countries is the only and the key measure for such issues. Thus, people's misconceptions about environmental problems are the major elements impeding environmental protection.

In order to enhance people's enthusiasm for environmental protection, there are multiplide methods for environmentalists and the authorities to implemment.. Firirstly. activists should spearhead campaigns to raise people's awareness of environmnetal protection. It is advisable to organize public conference and meetings to disseminate information about current environmental issues among the general populous. By doing so, individuals are likely to develop environmental conscience and be more willing to take actions. Secondly, the government ought to lauch policies supporting the use of energy-efficient products. For instance, political leaders should consider reducing taxes on eco-sound devices and goods to encourage consumers to purchase them. This measure is bound to make citizens realize that they are able to make contribution to preserving the environment. Hence, the admistration and environmentalists evidently have several methods to make people more responsible of protecting the environment.

In conclusion, it is my standpoint that individuals might be motivated to diminish environmental issues by several ways, though their pseudo-thoughts about such matters may induce them to overlook their responsibilities. I hope that all of the Earth's residents will become aware of how urgent environental protection is and take measures to protect our planet.