People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Despite the fact that the matter of nature’s role has not grabbed a headline as frequently as other issues in our fast-paced life, it does not mean it is less vital. Individuals often do not pay much attention on the vital of environment. Therefore, the objective of the following essay is to elaborate the force behind this pressing issue and offer constructive approach to cope with it.

We should recognize that there is a wide range of reason why some inhabitants neglect to absorb information about Mother Nature, among which the primary one is that they have more important objects to concern, such as family, social network, or entertainment. For instance, when people busy to work and satisfy their ever-growing appetite, they often feel spending time to discover outdoor subjects is not necessary. As a result, a part of human will have a lack of knowledge about climate changing outside their doors, which mainly contributes to their shortage of nature’s role in society. Another reason to take into account is that education does not complete its job entirely since nowadays young generation is taught more about science and indoor activities than outdoor species. A particular example of this problem is that children from primary to high schools in Vietnam have to focus on a host of profound subjects like mathematics, physic, or chemistry while they neither have chance to observe the pragmatic creations in nature nor been to the agricultural area to learn different types of plant that they only know by theory.

In order to tackle this phenomenon, countless measures have been applied, among which the key one is that schools need to balance between theory and practice. In simple term, if a course is about environment, professors could let students do some research from their living sections prior to lecture day. Another remedy which should be cited to solve this thorny issue is that people need to raise their consideration about what is happening outside their zone. Hence human consciousness is improved; people will understand clearly the importance of the landscapes and other species to our world. Above all else, government should join hand with education by creating nature protection campaign to broaden citizens ‘mind about how vital the Mother Nature is.

The matter of having little detail of nature position has been arousing people around the world’s concern. Actually, these are not the best and only resolutions that we should take; nevertheless, it is noticed that we had better take strong actions to overcome the problem and hopefully things are changing in the future.