people have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Nowadays, people have a tendency to neglect the important role of the natural world. This dereliction of duty has had an adverse impact not only on the fate of the biodiversity but also on humans' living conditions. This essay will discuss the main reasons that cause human ignorance toward environmental issues and the solution to tackle them.

Firstly, the lack of ecological educations in the educational system. The school curriculums put much pressure on developing knowledge about the theoretical subject and exam-related skills. The teaching contents rarely dip deeper into the natural world which surrounded the student's life. As a result, the progress of maturation of children lacks understanding about mother worlds, which definitely create a careless attitude toward natural habitat. Secondly, technological advancement is considered to be another culprit. Because of the benefits of the technological revolution, people rarely have opportunities to connect with the natural world. Everything lies in the small smartphone; with some clicks, the natural habitat will be seen beautifully and wonderfully on the screen. Those things make people lose their interest in picking up their backpacks and explore the natural world outside.

What can we do to deal with the ignorant attitudes of humans towards nature? First of all, the redesign education system is a necessary method. We should give our students more chances to have an in-depth understanding and explore the natural environment. Running a campaign about nature conservation in schools or celebrate extracurricular environmental activities is a feasible solution. Moreover, the government should promote the importance of the natural world by stepping into environment awareness programs in the influential solution domain. For example, the authority should encourage the film studio to produce a documentary related to natural environmental problems. It is beneficial for raising citizen awareness.

To sum up, nature is an essential element of people's life. The matters as mentioned above have a positive effect on our mind. We should change our attitudes gradually and take action to protect our natural environment issues.