Nowadays, people have little awareness of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

From ancient times until now, the natural environment has played a decisive role in biological life. However, these days, some people still are not aware of the essential role of this factor. The reasons for this phenomenon are because of economic development and the lack of programs relating to nature in schools; thus, in order to deal with this problem, both governments and individuals need to join hands.

To begin, there is no denying that the economy has been developing at a phenomenal rate in recent years, so people need to work more and do not have enough time to be close to nature, thereby leading to a severe lack of understanding of biological aspects. By way of illustration, many adults are required to stay at work for many hours, and when they come home, they still need to do the rest work. As a result, they do not have opportunities to contact nature. Another reason is that the subjects relating to nature are not interesting to various students. To cite biology as an obvious example, some students do not appreciate such subject because it is not obligatory in the study program, so they just concentrate on some compulsory terms, namely, Math, literature and so on. In general, these above are the main reasons for the lack of natural knowledge.

On the other hand, there are still numerous solutions to this issue. First of all, governments should establish more green cities. In other words, local governments need to cooperate with residents to allot money to grow additional trees by the side of the road, thereby encouraging local people to spend more time in nature on a daily basis. Moreover, each person also needs to take action. In particular, individuals should be aware of the importance of the nature around them. For instance, parents can teach their children about the ecosystem and motivate them to find out about nature. On the whole, the lack of ecological understanding can be solved by the measures above.

To conclude, there are several arguments for the unawareness of nature in society these days, including the rapid growth of the economy and teaching programs. However, it can be tackled if both governments and individuals interfere together.