As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction.

To what extent do you agree with such a procedure?

In this essay I will be discussing about if it’s ethical to clone humans to harvets organs. I completely refused with such medicalreatments and I will explain in the below paragraphs my view point.

Even though medical science has made a lot of progress over the past few decades, there are some diseases which cannot be fixed by medicine or treatments. For example, kidney or heart failure in most cases would require an implant from a donor. It sounds like an easy option to clone humans to get the replacement body parts, but we have to think about the ethical implication of it. By cloning, we are artificially produce another human being who is same at a DNA level as the patient. Their memories and behaviour characteristics might be different, but they are still a living, breathing human being. Harvesting them for their organs means we will be killing one person for the survival of another which I believe is highly unethical.

Also, cloning is not something they can do overnight. A cloned animal will take the same time to grow up as it's naturally born DNA donor. That is a long time for human. There is some promising research happening with STEM cells, which will enable medical scientists to grow the just the organs in the laboratory.

To conclude, there are many upcoming treatment methods which don't have the moral implications of destroying a life to save another. Also

, cost and duration of cloning will hinder its growth as a credible way of treating diseases.