As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction.

To what extent do you agree with such a procedure?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Animal cloning has been going on for a few years now, and it has now opened the door to human cloning. While there are definite benefits to cloning for humanity in terms of providing new organs, I still feel it raises a number of ethical difficulties. And I will present my argument in this essay.

People are living far longer lives nowadays than in the past due to advances in medical technology and superior diets. However, this has led to a few problems that need to be mentioned. As usual, as people age, that means their organs will age or even be damaged due to external influences and need to be replaced. And the argument is that cloned people's spare parts can be used to replace the patient's organs. Right now, it is undeniable that there are insufficient organ donors to meet this need; thus, human cloning will solve this problem because there will always be a ready supply.

Nevertheless, many people are concerned about this, and with reason. For starters, there are numerous theological considerations against it. Cloning entails making other individuals and then murdering them for their organs, which might be considered murder. This is unquestionably a violation, according to religious writings. Furthermore, because these people will inevitably be human beings like us, questions concerning their rights will emerge. Moreover, if this cloning is carried out, it is unavoidably expensive and it can even spark a tidal wave of opposition from groups of individuals who disagree with it, generating unrest in society and possibly worse.

In conclusion, I oppose this cloning method owing to the ethical concerns and dilemmas it will create. Animal cloning is a great development that contributes many benefits to today's modern world, but it should stop there now to ensure that all components of society are protected.