People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Humanity has come a long way from its origin with significant technological breakthrough and developments of countries. Living in the modern-day cities presents a huge amount of maladies, like traffic congestion, pollution, diseases and so on, for the human kind. As a solution to this, it is opined government should comment people to move to regional town or not.

Dwelling in metropolitan cities often present risks far more serious than one can imagine. One of the dominant risk factor is pollution which arises due to several reasons like increasing transport, deforestation, chemical wastage and many more things. Not only it reduces the amount of oxygen in the air, but also creates global warming by increasing CO2 along with harmful gases and promotes diseases such as asthma, hearing impairment, etcetera.

A solution put forward is to move people to regional towns. However, I do not think it is an ideal way to harness the situation as it is not because of cities that such problems are burgeoning, rather humans are responsible for this malady. To elaborate, various activities done by people to make their life comfortable and better give rise to many other problems. For instance, transport improvement are done for convenience of life but now, it is adversely affecting the environment and population by polluting the environment since most people prefer to travel by private transport even to a short distance.

To put the nail in coffin, it is better to lessen damaging human activities than shifting them to other towns as it will not aid sustainable development but also more environment protection measures.