People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

During the last few decades, we have seen a tremendous shift of population from rural to urban areas in almost all the countries. Hence, there is a significant increase in the number of people living in the developed cities. With the increase in number of people, there is increase in the problems faced by them in their everyday life. This essay will list all the problems faced by the urban population and try to suggest solutions for the same.

The major issue faced by the urban population is the ever increasing traffic. As more and more cars are bought by the middle class families, the number of cars have increased on the roads. Traffic caused by these vehicles results in various other problems, such as increase in the time required to reach the desired destination and air polution caused by the harmful gases emitted by them. Furthermore, addition to the list of issues is the inability of the government to manage health care of such a large population. For example, in the recent event of pandemic there were lot of loop holes found in the health care system of many large cities. Italy is one such example, there was a myriad number of deaths due to mere lack of initial attention which was required to treat the disease.

In order to solve these problems faced by the common man, government can encourage people moving back to regional towns. Although this is a very huge task for the government, there are measures that can incorporated to help people shift to rural areas. Authorities can develop infrastructure to support the working class carryout their jobs from distance and not physical present at the work location in cities. For example, IT professionals can work from their hometown remotely, if better internet is provided in their local area. Government can also develop other facilities like healthcare system in those areas which would facilitate people making a firm decision of shifting.

At the end, I would like recapitulate the aforementioned and confirm that there are many problems faced by people living in large cities. Hence, government should encourage even distribution of population in both urban and regional towns.