People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Nowadays, it is a fact that there are a variety of issues residents populating in big cities have to suffer in their daily life. In this essay, I will discuss some of these problems and some solutions governments should take to promote citizens to change their home to other towns before giving a reasoned conclusion.

Let’s begin by looking at some problems people have to cope when living in big cities. One of the major issues is that environmental pollution has negative impacts on human health. Industrialized cities have witnessed a dramatic increase in the number of factories and companies, which leads to the increasing emission of carbon dioxide in the environment and harming the health of citizens. Another issue is that people without qualifications always face unemployment. This is because companies always tend to choose seniors rather than juniors who lack related certifications. For example, my high school friend has decided to find a part-time job because of his low level of qualifications.

However, to deal with these problems, governments should take some measures to encourage to move to other regions. Firstly, governments should move some universities, hospitals and companies to neighbouring towns, which leads to the movement of staffs and their family members. Secondly, road and accommodation systems should be constructed by governments and authorities to meet the essential needs of residents. Basic conditions becoming more convenient would attract more people, particularly workers with a low level of salary. Take my family is a good example. We are likely to afford my accommodation on outskirt with only half of the amount of money spent on buying a small apartment in the city centre.

In conclusion, citizens will face health and individual problems if they go on living in big cities and some measures should be taken by governments to tackle these issues. In my perspective, these problems will be worse unless governments and individuals join hands to address.