People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life What are these problems Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns

Cities are often seen as the place which brings a lot of benefits for people but they also have some drawbacks. I think governments had better improve the quality of life instead of advising citizens to migrate to other regions.

The first problem for people living in large cities today is facing many types of pollution, especially air pollution. Almost the air has bad quality at rush hour, so it makes it difficult for people who are working and studying. Next, the cost of living in urban areas is higher than in rural areas or towns. Inhabitants of cities have to waste money on housing, cooking, transport, etc. Another issue is cities have high crime and poverty rates in comparison with rural areas. That's the reason why citizens often get many diseases about spirit.

Governments can tackle these problems instead encourage people to move to smaller regional towns by the following step. Firstly, they should issue order that use alternative vehicles such as bikes, electric cars, buses,.... to reduce carbon dioxide. Secondly, politicians had better limit the inflationary that boost price unusually in the market and facilitate people in the urban areas to have work. A final option would be to spend money on security to save inhabitants, in addition, they also should increase fines for criminals.

In conclusion, there are various steps for governments to implement to enhance the quality of life for all city residents so that they have not to encourage people to migrate.