People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this technological era, thanks to the rapid advancement of communication technology and transportation, social creatures are facilitated to settle in almost every corner of the world. However, whether this phenomenon is beneficial or harmful remains a contentious topic of discussion. This essay will pen down both the benefits and drawbacks of this trend before giving my verdict as a conclusion. Good

On the one hand, a noticeable shortcoming that can occur to the modern citizen abusing the cutting-edge technology in many life aspects is the ignorance of direct interaction and socialization with their counterparts. This could act as a deterrent to productivity, typically when their jobs require cooperation and sympathy among workers. However, this is not always the case when there are now a variety of social platforms with top-useful tools for workers to communicate and discuss their tasks effectively. Therefore, only to a minimal extent does the advancement of communication technology and transportation take a toll on the employees.

On the other hand, significant merits of job prospects and quality workforce do outweigh the disadvantage mentioned above. Initially, the more knowledge and relationships an individual attain from the innovation of communication technology and transportation, the higher employment opportunities they will obtain. This is derived from the fact that these decisive factors would provide the potential blue and white-collar with valuable/ precious practical experience and acknowledgement of job requirements. Besides that, enterprises can benefit from this technological development to seek a skilled labour force. This stems from the fact that e-recruitment makes it easier for employees to apply and look for suitable careers. Good

In conclusion, the development of communication technology and transportation is a double-edged sword to people’s lives and occupations; however, I concur that the benefits in terms of job opportunities and quality labour force surpass the drawbacks of lacking face-to-face interaction.