People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In these days, modern technologies and traveling are at the peak. Individuals have the flexibility in work and can establish their job and live anywhere because of the modern communication system and air transportation. In my opinion, this trend has more benefits than drawbacks.

The negative aspect of this trend is the distance put in the family members. To explain this, the person moves away to abroad from their family for better job opportunity or establish business through air transportation and connected through the skype try to maintain the life. However, connect through digital media is not same as the communicate face to face. Furthermore, it is very hard for that a person to meet his family to every month, only can meet his family in once in year during the holiday. For instance, my uncle is working in Canada, he comes in India only once in every Christmas to meet his family.

There are many positive aspects of this development. Firstly, it provides better job opportunity which enables the person’s standard of living. Consequently, their children and family get access to luxurious amenities. For example, my uncle is also planning to take his family to Canada nest year so his child Harshit can get a better education and high standard of living there. Secondly, to explain, people have the opportunity to see the other parts of world and see the way of living those people. They can learn new languages and culture. For example, eastern people often go to western countries for employment or higher education which enables to explore the see new country, their culture, tradition, languages.

In conclusion, I think the advantages are high standard of living, explore new countries and employment are more valuable than the disadvantages face to face communication barrier and distance.