People nowadays are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. Advertising affects what people think is important and it has a negative influence on people's lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question related to the influence of advertising on people's life has drawn the attention of the public in recent years. While I agree that advertising can bring deleterious effects, I also believe that it still provides many positive impacts.

On the one hand, advertising can inevitably cause viewers to feel negative sentiments. Furthermore, the repetition of certain advertisements not only on social media platforms but also on television can dictate viewers' opinions. Recently, there appear various inappropriate ads of sexual products such as condoms on almost every channel, and their detrimental contents are certainly not suitable for young viewers. Given that parents can not skip those indecent advertisements, this situational circumstance provokes negative feelings for them considerably. If this is the case, then advertising also plays an indispensable role in the notorious influences on humans' lives.

On the other hand, there exist many benevolent influences of advertising that need to be taken into consideration. Advertisements can be seen as a way for people to broaden their knowledge with educational content. If advertisements provide a wealth of useful information both learners and the public, people might look at advertising in the opposite direction. Specific advertisements of podcasts such as Tedtalk are essential in introducing people to a different method of learning. Sometimes, they even include a cut of the informative talk for around thirty seconds, which is adequate for everyone to feel intrigued. Therefore, there are positive impacts of advertising on our society.

In conclusion, advertising provides a wide range of positive effects on our lives, but it still exists various negative aspects of how advertising is used nowadays.