People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

In today’s world, the vast majority of people are getting less sleeping period compared to earlier times. It’s undeniable that sleepless nights have become a crucial part of our lives. This essay will discuss some reasons about why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying trend on individuals and people around them.

There are a lot of reasons behind the problem of people not getting enough sleep. First things first, adults do not get enough sleep is because of work conditions, some of them have to work overtime after their normal shifts, and also some do work multiple jobs in order to provide for their families as that nowadays due to inflation all prices rose, so people exert extra effort to provide stable standards of living. Moreover, today teenagers have lack of sleep as that they stay all night finishing their school duties as they spend their day doing other things as going out with their friends. Furthermore, teens stay up for entertainment like some boys and girls remain awake throughout the night calling their friends, and playing online games.

The effects of sleep deprivation can be serious and affect multiple aspects of a person’s well-being. To begin with, sleep plays a vital role in functioning almost all the body systems which will be negatively affected like the circulatory system, the metabolic system, the nervous system, and a lot of other systems that will weaken our body mentally and physically. In addition, people who are sleep-deprived are more likely to struggle in school and work settings or to experience mood changes that may affect personal relationships.

In a nutshell, the lack of sleep that is experienced by most of the people in these days can be described by the combination of work conditions, educational conditions, and personal choices. This should not be underestimated, as it damage