People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

People having inadequate sleep is increasingly gaining popularity in human community. While a 8-hour sleep is considered to be standard for them to work appopriately, people nowadays cut down on this number to 6 or even only 3 hours. The drive beside this phenomenon is the changing of work requirements and humans' attitude and it can result in loads of negative impacts on both individuals and their surrounding people.

First and foremost, heavier workload is regarded as the most common reason for inadequate sleep. As the world is changing and continuously developed, people are forced to work more and non-stop in oder to accomplish their tasks or keep up with progess to fulfil their company's goals. Furthermore, humans are becoming more ambitious and always want to gain more money as well as success. Those one are irresistible demands and eternal motivations for people to increasingly dedicate themselves to their career. Besides, this phenomenon is met at children too. They also have their own targets and plenty of required tests in order to attain certifications and have more opportunities for their future job. They have no choice but continue to make effort so that they can live in a more sufficient and better condition.

Consequently, this problem lead to many bad consequences for both individuals' health and lives as well as people around them. Firstly, those who do not sleep enough would not have enough energy for a new beginning. They always not only feel exhausted and asleep but also easily suffer stress and pressure in their job. Secondly, inadequate sleep could make them lose concentration because their head continuously feel painful and dizzy. Therefore, they would lose motivation and enthusiasm, which is extremely serious because it can change the working atmosphere, causing quarrels and making others feel demotivated. Moreover, their co-worker or family may have to bear their unreasonable anger frequently, resulting in their deteriorated relationships

To conclude, the alternatives in job demands and humans' progressive thoughts do not allow them spend sufficient amounts of time for their sleeping, thus leading to lower quality in both their work, individual life and their precious relationship.