People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past Do you agree or disagree

I agree with the statement: "People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past" due to some following reasons.

The first reason is a lack of hands-on experience. With today's frantic speed of life, everything is urged to be done as much as possible online. As a result, individuals nowadays lack practical experience and are more timid. It has gradually become a habit, even a personality attribute of individuals today. We prefer discovering new things or communicating with others online over engaging in real activities. When we encounter a large number of individuals face to face, we feel embarrassed.

The second aspect to consider is technical advancement. Technological advancement offers numerous benefits to our lives and allows us to work more swiftly and effectively. However, in addition to its pleasant advantages, it has a number of harmful repercussions on our lives. It causes individuals to be less active now than in the past. For instance, after a long day at work, people in the past usually got out with friends to chat, share their stories or play sports or conduct physical activities together to unwind. People today, on the contrary, choose to stay at home and watch movies, play games, or conduct video chats with their buddies via their smartphone or computer.

To summarize, with the world changing so rapidly nowadays, individuals are having a wide range of effects. Based on the above reasons, it is clear that people nowadays spend their spare time less actively than in the past.