People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

Human lifestyle has undergone dramatic changes over couple of decades. Presently, folks are more inactive than they used to be. Here, I would like to Accord with the given statement firmly.

A bunch of points can be mentioned to support my point of view. First and foremost, development in technology is the predominant factor which contribute to sedentary lifestyle. To make it clear, unlike past, in parallel to advancement in technology and hiking popularity of electronic apparatus such as computers and smartphone the use of these gizmos for playing digital games, watching movies and listening music has increased significantly. Consequently, people have a propensity to devote time on digital devices instead of actively participating in outdoor activities. Moreover, nowaday, civilians use various social sites like WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook to communicate with the others instead of commuting from place to another in order to meet them. On the other side, these sites were not available in the past time and people spend their time activity by doing traveling in order to meet kith and kins. Needless to say, people nowadays and consume free time less activities than past.

Probing ahead, hectic schedule is another factor which contributes to sedentary lifestyle. To demonstrate, in this contemporary epoch, people are under the work pressure as they are involved in working sector in order to earn their bread and butter. Therefore, they give preference to do relax rather than spending their time by actively playing football, cricket and so on. It is apparently seen that people are more inactive today as they have invlination towards indoor activities.

To recapitulate, taking into consideration above reasons, I strongly believe that folks this contemporary world are living less active life than a former time.