People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the age group is the most influential factor that causes distinguished shopping habits. I completely disagree with this idea and reasons for my view will be taken into account.

The age group seems not to affect celebrities’ shopping style. Famous people have a huge amount of money and they always wear trendy, exorbitant and stylish costumes no matter how old they are. Since celebrities want to be gorgeous and luxurious in pubic regardless of the age, they tend to buy overpriced products of renowned brands when going shopping, which is the same shopping habits of most prominent stars. Moreover, the older famous people are, the more they attempt to imitate younger celebrities styles to look more energetic and modern.

In addition, I believe that shopping habits seem to be influenced more by location than the age, which means inhabitants in cities and towns have different shopping styles. First of all, the higher expenditure on shopping in big cities than in towns originates from the higher number of commercial places in cities. Besides, people living in towns can provide themselves with food by planting and breeding so they only go shopping to buy other products such as clothes, groceries and equipment, which are unnecessary to buy daily. As a result, inhabitants in cities have a tendency to go shopping more frequently than those in the countryside.

In summary, from my individual perspective, a person’s shopping habits are not affected most by how old they are, but by their popularity and location.