People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that the foreigners have to adapt to the local traditional cultures as they reside in a different country. I totally agree with this opinion.

New residents must face a lot of difficult problems if they do not obey the social law of the local country. Firstly, they will not able to be family to the new environment. For example, a businessman lives in a foreigner country and star up an enterprise must pay attention that business law of that nation. There are many risks, not only about the law but also about the need to attract and keep customers. Secondly, the newcomers may be involved in the violation if they do not pay any respect to the custom and tradition of local people. For instance, within Singapore, ones will be a rule and dirty when they leave rubbish to the street or spit gum at the public places.

There are many benefits for foreigners as they accept the tradition of a nation where they are living. The first benefit is that local people will become more friendly when they fell newcomers show the respect to the local custom. Forming a strong binding to the local community will lead to the deeper integration and mutual knowledge. Another advantage is that the huge experience that newcomers will possess when they experience the different aspects of local traditional will help them integer to the community and avoid the isolation to society. In the national festivals, they will feel that they belong to this country.

In conclusion, I believe that the foreigners accept the locally nation conventional is necessary to integrate to the whole community.