People today often use the internet to learn about the culture of other countries. This means that it is not that important to travel to those countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, when the technology develops, we can look up information easily on the internet about the cultural diversity around the world. So that some people believe it is not necessary to visit other countries to experience. Personally, I disagree with this perspective and the essay will shed light on the reason why I have this opinion.

First and foremost, the mass media provides a wide variety of information which has not been authenticated yet, so it is really hard for individuals to be aware and select correctly the word they have read and learned. People can be misled about the countries' culture by those reports floating on social media and these problems may cause the cultural identity faded. Moreover, online data is just theoretical knowledge. Without any practical experience, researchers will hardly understand it clearly. Getting to know the culture of other countries without traveling to those places is a big challenge to people whose job is travel content creator. They may not have sources or knowledge and being passive for their work.

This problem is also a hardship for the government in each country. This situation definitely can not help administrator boost economy of a country. The country will have less opportunities to advertise and promote their image to foreigners coming to travel and it will cause state budget decrease. In addition, the hospitality industry may be threatened and can cause lack of jobs to workers.

In conclusion, although research information about other nation’s culture on the internet is sufficient, it still has a plenty of disadvantages. People should travel to other countries to learn about the culture and lifestyle by themself.