People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is this? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

In the last twenty years, the number of reasons such as getting a new job, moving with family or studying in a higher degree. Those people who live in abroad become missing home badly and turn to some mental problems. The reasons and solutions will be discussed in this essay.

Living in other countries is not easy for some especially adults. After people were born and grew up in their town, they feel strongly connected with social surrounding. They feel familiar and comfort in their homework rather than other countries. It is difficult for them to adapt and change their lifestyles in a new environment. For example, immigrants suffer severely from homesickness. Most of them do not know how to live in other nations, which is lead to some mental issues such as isolated and depressed. Cultural shock and anxiety could be happened, when new comers try to participate in a new society.

Form this issue, it may hard to find an effective direct solution. However, if a person has to move far away in one day, it will be a better idea to preparing yourself. Searching and imaging some situations that individuals have to face in the future might be a good preparation. For example, international students should assume about school environment, people’s lifestyles and social surroundings before moving there. A student may consult or contact with can help them to find and learn some information. By doing this, planning before head can be tackled homesickness in a person.

In conclusion, it is very challenging to face homesickness and live in other countries. However, if you learn to prevent and deal with this problem adequately, you will find a very rewarding experience which is very merit for the rest of your life.