The percentage of over weight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the possible causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution.

The number of obese children are increased in day by day. It was said that the proportion of children who are overweight is peaked in to 20 percent in western world over a decade. This essay exemplifies the factors and effects of the obesity in children

There are plethora of reasons for overweight in children. Firstly, due to the consumption of unhealthy food. It in the sense, children are very fond off junk foods, because of the delicious taste. But the fast food makers use many harmful ingredients to make food more tasty. For example, many children are fascinated by the advertisements of junk food due to the attractive look of the product. So the children have a tendency to buy and eat it. Secondly, nowadays children lead a sedentary lifestyle. They have no time for outdoor games and spent more time inside the house by playing video games or watching television. By this the calories and fat that they are consumed remains in their body. Thereby they became obese.

The outcomes of obesity is vulnerable. Children are prone to chronic diseases such as blood pressure, diabetics and so on. Also obese children faces many torture in society. Not only they face physical torture but also they tortured mentally. This create stress and anxiety in children. Therefore they became less productive. To cite an example, if a child is obese, the authority do not want him to participate in any sports events, so there is a big gap is created between the child and others. It may feels them they are alone in the society.

To recapitulate, obesity creates many problems in children. So, the parents should guide and allure them to lead a good lifestyle. The good lifestyle includes them to do more outdoor activities and provide them a healthy diet.