A person needs some qualities in order to be truly successful in the world nowadays. People say one does not need to go the university or a similar high institution to acquire these qualities in order to be successful. To what extent do you agree?

At this present age, people need to obtain some potentials in order to be able to great achiever. It is therefore thought by some persons that tertiary institutions have no role to play in instilling these qualities that can make one successful in life. In my own stance, I partially agree to statement as school generally has a way of motivating individuals to achieve great things.

To begin, family has a role to play in making someone famous or rich. This is because, it is the first place a child learns from. Norms and values of the family as well as the Government are being inculcated to make them succeed in life. Moreover, there are traits in parents that can be transferred to children that can help them function effectively and efficiently in handling a task and as a result of this, success is achieved. For example, a popular actor Yul Edochie followed the footsteps of his father Pete Edochie which made him achieve enomous success in Nollywood industry. Thus the foundation of a person has a part to play in becoming wealthy.

However, university education and school generally can help imbibe good virtues that can build a person holistically. Belonging to one social group or the other in school can help to build team spirit which will motivate an individual to achieve greater things in life. Also students encourage one another to try new things which can help to develop their self-esteem thereby making them to be high-fliers. Take for instance, my brother who used to be an extravagant person learnt how to conserve his resources after associating himself with a colleague who thought him the benefit of planning and budgeting

Therefore, virtues of becoming a great achiever can be learnt in school.

In conclusion, for an individual to be famous there are some virtues that are needed in him. It is believed by some people that school can not contribute in developing such potentials. I partly agree to this statement as school encourages individuals to be great in life