Inorder to study at university students are to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that University education should be free for everyone.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Entrance into higher institution is not accessible because the fees are expensive and to most people, it is unaffordable so many believe that University education ought to be free for all irrespective of their background. In my opinion, I completely agree that higher education should be made free for all people as it will immensely benefit the individual as well as the society at large.

Improved academic performance is one of the reasons why University fees should be eradicated. This means that the students will exclusively focus on their studies thereby achieving good grades rather than being distracted by worries of how to raise money for school fees. For example, students under full scholarship program perform better academically compared to those who don’t have such privilege. This is possible because the former has little to worry about. Hence, poor academic grades can improve when tuition free program is instituted for the benefit of everyone.

Lastly, free University education creates opportunity for both the rich and the poor to have equal right and access to education. Presently, the poor are denied admission into the University because they are not able to pay the stipulated amount. This becomes a challenge to the individual of which can be avoided by granting free education to all.

In conclusion, having known that University education is very expensive, if free education is introduced , academic performance and equality amongst people of diverse backgrounds will be achieved.