A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. old fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, we live in a judgemental world where personal goods and social status are the first criteria after which criticism comes, and traditional moral values like honour and generosity are being forgotten. To a certain extent I would agree with the statement that, these days, people are appreciated for their goods and status, but I also believe that old values are not consigned to oblivion.

It can be clearly seen that we are living in an era where everyone is in a continuous rush after money and, almost in all cases for a better social status. Without any problem we can call it a materialistic era, because every single individual is now analysed and criticised for his/hers appearance and wealth. As a common example, famous figures are the most appropriate one. There are some of them who are famous for promoting their bodies, luxurious houses and cars, while on the other extremity there are

remarkable people who are well-known for their inappropriate behaviour with impressive heritage inherited from parents.

On the other hand, traditional values such as being respectful, responsible, honesty and integrity are seemed to be abandoned in this current world, but in so many societies they still play an essential role. In most of the companies around the globe there is a constant demand for devoted and respectful people, in most of the cases this is the first principle for employing, on the other side business people are still looking for reliable partnerships. Moreover, the most important part should be accomplished by adults, to educate their kids closely considering these values.

As a conclusion, nowadays, we live in an era without any compunction, where earnings and personal status is over anything else, but we should teach the young generation these principles in order to add an improve to this acquisitive world.